I’m back and blogging again!

Painting by June Young

Painting by June Young

 

I’ve been away from this blog for several months now. The reasons are multiple.

I got caught up in the writing and marketing of two cozy mysteries. (Two more are on the way!)

I seemed to have nothing more to write about.  Perhaps I had written such lengthy posts for so long, I was tired of listening to myself.

Like many other people, I’ve been caught up in the politics of our time. There are days when there’s room for almost nothing but. I don’t want to write political posts. There are far and away more of those than at any time in our history, and a lot of them are excellent. Unless I have something to say that’s truly new and important, I’d rather not indulge the urge when I feel it.

Blogging is like a lot of other things. If you stop, it’s hard to get started again.

At any rate, I’m back and hope to be for a long while.

There will be a few changes. I intend to make my posts much, much shorter. My favorite form of the essay has always been the question. I hope to post more questions and fewer answers.

I will, from time to time, tell you about my writing. You will notice that I’m putting up a website devoted to the subject. Please link to it when it happens —any day now, I think!

If you’re been around off and on, waiting for me, thank you!!!

4 thoughts on “I’m back and blogging again!

  1. So glad you are back. I’ve abandoned my own blog for over six months while we moved, and have just sold our old house and will be moving the remainder of our furniture next month. So I hope to be rejoining the blogging world myself. You inspire me!

Leave a Reply

